Paperback: 256 pages Publisher: Atomic Fez (April 2010) Language: English ISBN-10: 0981159702 ISBN-13: 978-0981159706

Rating: 3 out of 3 stars

Here you will find 12 stories. Some are scary, some are frightening and the rest won’t let you sleep. One of my favourite stories is “Albion”. Here we visit 8 houses on different streets and get a glimpse as to what goes on inside.

James Cooper has mastered “The Cringe”. You know, you read a story and wonder, what’s so scary about this? And then it slaps you so hard you have no choice but to cringe. As I was reading these stories, I actually found myself nervous to continue. What is he going to throw at me next? A twelve year old that still nurses, that’s what. Before that, the story was so sweet and innocent.

All the stories in the book are well written and will be loved by all that appreciate horror and awkward, cringe-worthy moments.


A brand-new collection of twelve horror tales from James Cooper. His second collection comes complete with a foreword from the Award-Winning Master of Urban Horror Christopher Fowler. –


* The Good Book
* There’s Something Wrong with Pappy
* Eight Small Men
* The Family Face
* F001/01
* Because Your Blood is Darker Than Mine
* We Are the Pigs
* Albion
* Learning to Live in a Pretty Little Town
* In Each Dark Body There Lies
* The Hack
* My Secret Children


  • Available to US addresses only
  • Simply comment below
  • One copy available
  • Winner will be chosen Friday Feb. 18th
Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Popularity: 2% [?]